Unique Halloween Crochet Patterns


Halloween might be one of my favorite holidays, always has been. I spend months planning and preparing and making my children’s costumes. And during the month, I peruse Pinterest and Etsy almost nonstop just enjoying all of the themed creations that everyone is making. The colors are beautiful, the weather is perfect, and it’s the beginning of cookie season for me (my sugar cookies are amazing!).

Most of the time, October is also when I also participate in a big craft show that is in town. In the past this has been a great way for me to get rid of a growing inventory that I don’t want to hold on to. However, it’s also become increasingly harder as my children get older, and I’ve opted to not participate this year. I cannot even begin to explain how much stress is not sitting on my shoulders this year. So, now I can focus on growing my online business and make amazing costumes for my kids this year.

There are TONS of Halloween related Crochet patterns floating around. I mean, zombies and ghosts, witches, spiders and jack o’lanterns, bats, cats, and a whole slew of other generic Halloween things. Then there are Costume-related creations: Spider-Man, Harry Potter, Jack Skellington, Princesses…the list goes on forever! So, his month for “Telling Tuesday”, I wanted to focus on more unique Halloween-related Crochet patterns for you to enjoy. I mean, these artists have been so clever, and I think that they deserve to be shared. So, I hope you enjoy 😊

*************************************************************************************

These Halloween Burgers from AmigurumiFood is just adorable! I would be tempted to make some of these myself, and I sure would love to know how she came up with the idea to make these! Really, ALL of her patterns are delightful and I recommend you check out her whole shops.

HelloHAPPY has designed this hilarious octopus scarf. I only wish I had the confidence to wear something like this out in public 🤣 octopus.

I don’t think a unique idea went into this particular crochet creation, but it is VERY well-designed and amazingly intricate. An almost lifelike skull pattern by designshop would be a perfect table centerpiece for you Halloween party. It’s bound to turn heads and start conversations, too.

Monster hand puppets? What! Knotbygranma has these hilarious novelties that any child would enjoy playing with. Great for use in a library story time program, or an elementary aged school. Just full of Halloween-themed potential.

I’m suppose to be a Mockingbird for Halloween this year (our family is doing “Texas-themed”, and the mockingbird is the Texas state bird), but, I really really want to make some of these monster feet from KnitsForLife for myself. I can be a monster mockingbird, right?

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!