Behind the Scenes of Family Bugs


In July, I did an instagram challenge and increased my following as well some of my income. It was a lot of fun and I learned a lot about the value of consistently posting. So, I decided that during September, I would focus on my blog…it needs a lot of help. One of the “Blog Challenges” I came across on pinterest had a whole list of really personal prompts. I liked all of them, so decided that Fridays will be put aside to dive into the personality that is Sarah: Featuring Family Bugs on Fridays!

Top Pet Peeves:

  1. Gramatical errors. Seriously, know the differences and when to use their, there, and they’re…blech!
  2. Whining. Usually from my children, but whining adults are probably more loathsome.
  3. Hair in my face. Yes, I have bangs, always have, but once those little whisps start blocking my vision or tickling my nose I can’t stand it.
  4. Smart phones. Ok, so phones in and of themselves are very useful and don’t really bother me…I have and use one on a pretty frequent basis. BUT, people who get on their phones when they should be focused on something else is very obnoxious and rude.

Favorite Childhood Toys: Tiny things. Little canisters that will hold those tiny things. The smaller the toy the better! I LOVED the tiny Poly pockets, you know, the original ones that were so small her whole house could fit in your pocket.

iPod shuffle: Well, I don’t have an ipod, so hopefully my favorite pandora station will work.

  • I’m Yours/Somwhere Over the Rainbow by Straight No Chaser
  • Circle of Life by Plead the Fifth
  • Hit Me With Your Best Shot/One Way Or Another by the Glee Cast
  • Bad Day by Maccabeats
  • Best Of 2012 Pop Mash-Up by Anthem Lights
  • If I Could Build My Whole World Around You by The Whiffenpoofs
  • Time (University A Capella! Version) by Ben Folds

Wanna visit: Greece. Several years ago I was given a calendar that had pictures from Greece and I just fell in love with the colors and the scenery. Some day, somehow, someway, I am going to visit!

And there’s a little bit more about the Sarah behind the Family Bugs 🙂 Is there anything about me that you are interested in? Any tidbits of information that you’d like to know? Leave me a question in the comments below and I’ll get to it next week!!

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

