A Day In The Life Of Family Bugs


Have you ever looked at someone’s life and wondered how they got everything done? I know that I have often wondered that about other people, and a few have even asked me that question. Quite frankly, I don’t think that I get all that much accomplished within a normal 24-hour time period. There are lots of days when I get absolutely nothing done (at least from my perspective), and I am sure that I am not alone with this. I mean, shout out to all of you home-crafty mamas that struggle with real life!!! So, what does an average daily schedule look like for Family Bugs? The breakdown:

6:00 AM ~ Wake-up call, wash my face, get dressed, all of that good stuff, and I sit down and do some bible studying/reading/researching.

6:45 AM ~ Flick on Pandora and crank it up as loud as I dare to wake up all of my lovelies. Feed them, keep them on track to getting dressed, and ready for school.

7:45 AM ~ Walk the children to school (we only live two blocks away)

.8:00 AM ~ To the YMCA to get my sweat on! I alternate days of lifting weights and running on a treadmill. Glorious endorphin’s!! And I usually end up visiting with my fellow work-out buddies and instructors.

10:00 AM ~ This is where my days vary the most. Sometimes I get housework done, sometimes I might go to the library, or go visit with other people, maybe grocery shopping…it all depends.

12:00 PM ~ Delicious lunch time! Mr. Lovely eats lunch with me 3-4 days a week, and I will cook something half of those days (depending on how busy I was during the morning, and what food we have on hand).

1:00 PM ~ Beautiful crochet-time!

3:00 PM ~ Off to pick up the children from school. One of my favorite times of the day 🙂

4:00 PM ~ Housework time. Kids do their chores, I work on mine, it’s a never ending cycle!

5:30 PM ~Dinner time 🙂 I cook all of our dinners and thoroughly enjoy it. We eat around the dinner table a majority of the time.

6:30 PM ~ Family time. Games, television, going to the park, or video games. Or other events that tend to happen during the evenings.

7:30 PM ~ Bed time routine with the kids. Mr. Lovely reads from a novel out loud (right now we are going through Harry Potter), I go over their bible lesson, we sing some hymns, and off to bed they go.

8:00 PM ~ More crochet time 🙂

10:30 PM ~ Bed time for myself. Whew, it’s been a full day.

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

