Featuring Family Bugs


In July, I hosted an instagram challenge and not only learned a ton, but managed to grow my followers and increase my business. So, I thought I would continue my momentum with a blog challenge. So I ran to the lovely Pinterest world and found several exiting blog challenges to give a try. September is going to be great for family bugs!!

One of the blog challenges I came across had all of these personal prompts on it. I thought it was a great idea for personal blog writers and wasn’t quite sure how they would relate to selling crochet patterns. However, with all of the research I’ve done about how to use social media to increase brand awareness, I also know how important it is for Family Bugs to be a person just as much as a business. Although, I wouldn’t want to bore the stew out of all of my readers by posting a month’s worth of personal jargon…I highly doubt that is why any of you read my blog. You want the free crochet patterns, and the craft-selling tips! I know why you really love and follow me 😉 So, I decided to combine a few of each of these for my “Featuring Family Bugs on Fridays” theme…cute, right? So without further delay Allow me to introduce you to the Sarah behind Family Bugs

1934075_604061719287_8629702524370845999_nRelationship Status: Mr. Lovely and I have been very happily married for 8 years now. We have three brilliant and silly children who are aged 6, 5, and 4 (in this image), and a ridiculous golden labradoodle who drives me bonkers!

Zodiac Sign: Leo all the way! I don’t really pay much attention to fortunes and all of that stuff. Most of the time, I like being a wall-flower (which is opposite of Leo’s). I’m a very introverted personality and am pretty sure that I am an easy person to forget. And it doesn’t bother me a bit 🙂 I have discovered that I work best “behind the scenes”.

Favorite Food: Oooh, that’s a really good question. Chocolate, peanut butter, popcorn…I never get tired of eating popcorn, it’s one of the few foods that I simply cannot say “no” to. Mr. Lovely even got me a giant “movie theater” popper that we use quite frequently. So delicious without butter, or extra salt, ranch seasoning, or cheese salt. YUM!

Religion: Just a Christian. This might confuse some people, but it really is as simply as that. If the bible says it, I do my best to do it.

Favorite Book: I have not sat down to read a book for enjoyment since I was pregnant with my son over 7 years ago. I feel like my time is better spent on studying the bible, or working on new crochet patterns. So, my favorite book will have to be the bible: anything you need to know about you can find answers in this beautiful book. Confused about parenting? Read Proverbs. Not sure what the purpose of life is? Check out Ecclesiastes. Wanna know more about the history of the church? Study the first 5 books of the New Testament.

So there you have it, a little sneak peak into what makes Family Bugs a person with a life…just like you! What else would you like to know about me? Ask your questions below and I’ll answer them on next week’s “Featuring Family Bugs”!

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

