Crochet-a-long


Pixie Elf DollsYou ever hear of a crochet a long?  Basically, someone (in this case, ME!) posts a pattern, or part of a pattern every so often, and other people follow it as it is published.  Well, I am starting my own CAL.  Most of the details are already posted on my Ravelry forum (which you can follow HERE if you are on Ravelry.com), but I thought it could be fun to post some of them here as well.  For those of you that follow my blog for general craft-selling resources, don’t worry, I am not going to go crochet-heavy on you, but I do know that I also have followers that are specific to the crochet-craft, and would love to get their hands on my patterns.

First of all, the short history behind my CAL: Every single month of the year has at least one major holiday in it (except for August, but in my family, that has always been BIRTHDAY month!).  SO, for every month of the year, I will be posting holiday-specific clothing to go with these super cute pixie-elf dolls that I also designed.  At least one boy outfit and one girl outfit for each month, sometimes more!  These can be a year-long continuation of the ever-growing popular Elf-on-the-shelf idea (which is how I am going to be using them with my children), or just for fun!

Anyways, the doll pattern is currently available for *FREE*, but only for a limited time (January 15, I will start charging).  I am hoping to have the basic clothing patterns completed very soon, and I would love to have you following along!  You can get the doll pattern HERE.  Also, note that these are still a work-in-progress and in need of touch-ups, so if you have any questions about the pattern, feel free to ask and I will get the confusion resolved quickly 🙂

I hope that everyone is enjoying their holidays thus far, and that the new year brings much more happiness than the previous year!

 

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

