Just good craft-selling tips – Smorgasbord of blog posts


I have a board on my pinterest, which I highly recommend for all of my blog followers to at least check out by clicking HERE.  Especially if you are interested in selling your hand-made crafts.  It is a board dedicated to everything selling crafts.  I pin blog posts that cover the topics of pricing, creating, relating to sellers, where to sell, branding, photography, marketing, increasing sales, specifics to selling crochet, or even the general idea of working from home.  Some of them are posts that I have written myself, most of them are actually from other bloggers who have good ideas.

 

For those of you who don’t have a pinterest (you NEED to get one!), I’ve included a few of the better posts here for you to click on over to.  All of these are really GREAT, and I definitely encourage you to check out more from their entire blogs as well.

 

Two women knitters with blogs, holding up thei...
Two women knitters with blogs, holding up their knitting. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

General working from home advice

 

 

Selling hand-made goods

 

 

Photography

 

 

Marketing

 

 

English: Woman selling wood crafts in Tequisqu...
English: Woman selling wood crafts in Tequisquiapan, Queretaro, Mexico (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Basic Pricing strategies

 

 

As I am constantly adding to this list of “Just good craft selling tips”, I definitely recommend that you follow my pinterest board, by clicking HERE.  There are tons of good blogs out there on different aspects of selling hand-made crafts, and it can be so easy to get overwhelmed or even confused as to which ones will apply to you and what you are selling.  Taking the time to find some good resources will definitely be beneficial to your long-term goal of selling hand-made crafts.

 

 

One thought on “Just good craft-selling tips – Smorgasbord of blog posts

  1. Hello, I absolutely love your Blog, your Page, all your patterns. I made the Teen Beannie Pattern, and it was a little Small…It was more like a beanie for a 10 yr. I might not have added enough stiches on the 6th Row…how many stitches are on that Row..there is not an amount on your pattern..!! Thank you so much..!!

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

