Crochet Flower free tutorial


I know that there are dozens, well, probably more like hundreds of free crochet flower patterns out on the web.  But I am going to add my own flower to the multitudes.  This flower is actually released for your pleasure as a celebration of sorts.  I am celebrating the publishing of my first disney *inspired* princess dress crochet pattern!  Albeit, Tinkerbell *inspired* isn’t actually a Disney Princess, I understand, but for some reason that I don’t actually know myself, she was the first one that I chose to design.  This flower is part of her dress (available in 0-6 months, 6-12 months, and 18-24 months (I am still working out some kinks in the 12-18 month size) on my craftsy.com shop HERE).  I actually have TWO patterns here, a larger size flower and a smaller size flower!  So, enjoy 🙂

Hook size doesn’t matter, a larger hook will yield a larger flower.

Yarn type also doesn’t matter, a thicker yarn will yield a plusher and sturdier flower.

Crochet disney princess dresses
Crochet disney *inspired* princess dresses

Larger flowers

RND 1: Ch 2. In second ch from hook work 9 sc. Ss to first join.

RND 2: Ch 3. Trc in next stitch, ch 3 and Ss to next. Repeat 4 times for a total of 5 petals.

Smaller flowers

RND 1: Ch 2. In second ch from hook work 9 sc. Ss to first to join.

RND 2: Ch 2. Dc in next stitch, ch 2 and Ss to next. Repeat 4 times for a total of 5 petals.

Please do not copy or distribute this pattern. You are welcome to make this item, using my pattern, for both personal and business use. If you sell items made using this pattern, please provide a link back to this post. Thank you!

Today’s blog post has been brought to you by the letter E – Educational

If you’ve enjoyed this tutorial, please “like”, if you have a friend who crochets, please “share” this with them.  And don’t forget to subscribe to my blog for more tips advice and suggestions on selling your hand made crafts (and more free tutorials!)

 

3 thoughts on “Crochet Flower free tutorial

  1. Seeing crochet flowers like your ones was the reason I wanted to learn crochet in the first place. I remember seeing a picture in a book of a flower scarf and wishing I could make it. But after struggling with the first simple stitches for months now, I think I’ll have to settle for buying one instead.

    Related to the previous post. I think some of us just aren’t cut out for crafts.

    1. For someone who just naturally crafts and manages artistic interpretations, I cannot relate or understand, but I do know that there are some out there. Maybe you just need the right teacher! Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂

  2. Finally a flower pattern that I can actually succeed at! Adding flowers to your basic beanie pattern for a children’s cancer charity group. Thank you!

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

