Sense of Community


(day 7 abc)

You need to be aware of what others are doing, applaud their efforts, acknowledge their successes, and encourage them in their pursuits. When we all help one another, everybody wins. – Jim Stovall

This idea is what makes crafting and writing so successful.  You learn from me, I learn from you, we both grow and become better because of it!

  1. How have you helped someone else today?
  2. How has someone else helped you today?

Go and see what’s for sale right now on my website! (Hint: Click the picture)

familybugs.net
http://www.familybugs.net

Join up with me on facebook for great deals, sneak peaks, and exclusive offers!

facebook.com/familybugs
http://www.fb.com/familybugs

And don’t forget to *LEAVE A COMMENT* share this post, and subscribe for more great tips, advice, suggestions, and personal examples in the world of selling hand-made crafts (but especially crochet!).

4 thoughts on “Sense of Community

  1. Short & sweet. You make a very good point about learning from others. I’m amazed at how many people hold everything so close to their chests that no one can help them.

    1. Melissa, so much about life in general is learning from each other. Different perspectives are what runs the world. That’s one reason why I love blogging so much! Thanks for your comment 🙂

  2. I feel like I help a billion people every day. Do I always feel like they reciprocate? No. But that’s not what I’m looking for when I help. I help because it makes me feel good, and because I learn something from each and every person I do for. I agree, never stop helping and never stop learning. An inspired post. WRITE ON!

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

