Telling Tuesdays – Featured artists


Usually on Telling Tuesdays I like to feature other creators, other artists, other sellers, other vendors, other __Fill in Blank Here___.

There are a lot of reasons why I like to do this.

  • Other inputs on a given subject.
  • Another perspective of the selling/creating aspect.
  • Perhaps a different method that you hadn’t thought of before.
  • It increases traffic to my blog (I know, that’s a selfish reason).
  • Someone else’s journey to selling their craft that can serve as inspiration or motivation.
  • Breaks up the monotony of me droning on and on forever and eternity.
  • I really could probably go on and on with this list…but I wont.

It’s sort of like bringing in a guest blogger.  Sometimes I interview someone else along their journey to selling their handmade crafts, other times I like to feature tidbits of advice, and occasionally I’ll focus it a bit (like I did with Telling Tuesdays: Don’t Fear Your Mistakes, Learn From Them).

Sadly, I was not able to round up another person for this week’s feature.  SO, here is a call to you, my faithful and wonderful reader!  Would you like to be featured, or do you know someone who could use the exposure?  Just leave a comment on this post and I will get back to you with details.  You know you wanna dive right in!  Besides, it’s like free advertisement, I just require a small portion of your time 😀

2 thoughts on “Telling Tuesdays – Featured artists

Please leave a reply and let the world know what you think!

